Uncategorized

A Touch of Cuteness: Bath Salts for gifts or to cute up your bathroom

2015 015

I was feeling crafty and just got this great smelling Radha peppermint oil to review so I made some peppermint salts for the tub.  The turned out so cute and smells so good.  It’s like Christmas in July.

I love to soak in the tub with bath salts, but they can be so expensive. So making my own I saved a fortune. Philosophy Peppermint Stick Bath Pearls 9 oz costs $24 a 4 lb bag of Epsom salts costs around $3, Amazon sells Radha peppermint oil for around $12(prices on Amazon fluctuate that is the cost as of now) and I had the food coloring so for $9 less than the cost of a 9 oz pre-made container you can buy the supplies to make many of these jars.   To make this you will need:
2 jam jars
some ribbon
a bowl
a spoon

1 cup of Epsom salt

2 drops Radha peppermint oil
3 drops green food coloring (change to fit your bathroom color scheme or to match your ribbon)
add cup of Epsom salt to bowl
2015 004
add 2 drops of peppermint oil
2015 005
add 3 drops green food coloring
2015 008
mix to spread color and smell the great peppermint aroma
2015 009
fill your jars
2015 010
leave the lids off for 24 hours so as not to end up with a clump you want it to dry
2015 011
Once dried through add lid and ribbon.  I really need to work on my bow making skills.
2015 014
Work great as gifts or stacked cutely in your bathroom.

So I put Radha’s peppermint oil to great use and have enough to make everyone I know these cute jars of bath salts!  Need to pick up more Epsom salts and get to work! I will definitely I received this product at a discount in exchange for my unbiased review. be making more.  I received this product at a discount in exchange for my unbiased review from Dollar Deal Reviews.  Where all you have to do is review on Amazon to get things for $1 or less sometimes even free. Read all the tips as it also can save you a fortune on shopping on Amazon and who doesn’t love to save! 

Leave a Reply

