Reviewing

Review of Professional 9-inch High Carbon Stainless Steel Scissors sold by Evergreen Supply


I got a pair of 9″ high carbon stainless steel scissors sold by Evergreen Supply to test.  My sewing shears always seem to disappear, but these will be hidden with great care as they are such a nice set. They are really heavy duty you can tell just by the heft.  The handle is rubberized stainless steel so it wont break from dropping on the floor, yes I’ve broken a set in the past.  Part of the klutz in me.

These scissors come in a box, which can be used for storage. There is a cover over the blade and the blade is generously oiled.

2015 010

I used these on a couple different fabrics.  One silky fabrics it cut without binding.  Which I find truly impressive.  As I find it to be one of the most difficult fabrics to cut a straight line.  I was able to cut this fabric with one hand!  No binding, no resistance just a true cut.  Not the straightest, but that’s my lack of skill one handed.

2015 237

I also used them on denim without any issues. All I have to worry about while using is cutting myself as these will, they are real sharp. These will last a long time and come in handy for many more creations.

2015 021

I received this product for free in exchange for my unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

